Awards, nominations and rankings

Royal HaskoningDHV won a number of prestigious awards in 2020. These are valued as external recognition of our innovation and commitment to the sectors within which we work to enhance society together.

Our most recent obtained awards and nominations are shared on our website

Video: SDG flag and Royal HaskoningDHV flag on our Head Office celebrating the SDGs

Water Technology Company of the Year

Royal HaskoningDHV was declared Water Technology Company of the Year in the 2020 Global Water Awards for our significant contribution to sector innovation. Organised by Global Water Intelligence, leading publisher and event organiser in the water sector, this prestigious award is presented to the company that made the most significant contribution to the field of water and digital technology.

Video: Water Technology company of the year

Climate Resilience Project of the Year

Our Bacton to Walcott Sandscaping Scheme won the Climate Resilience Project of the Year 2020 in the British Construction Industry Awards. The scheme is a large-scale beach nourishment, designed to protect homes and important energy infrastructure from cliff erosion, buying time for adaptation to coastal change.

Video: Climate resilience project of the year - Bacton

Esri Storytelling Award

The customised maps we create using StoryMaps to enhance our iReports and improve communication with project stakeholders led Royal HaskoningDHV to win the Storytelling Award 2020. The award was made by Esri, an international supplier of geographic information system software, and recognises innovative and creative ways to provide insight in complex situations. These principles underpin our iReports which use photos, videos, interactive mapping and illustrations to present information in an interactive and accessible way. The award was announced at Esri’s Partner Conference.

Prestigious architecture award presented in Thailand

Dr Chuchawal Pringpuangkeo, founder of our operations in Thailand, was awarded the Gold Medal from the Association of Siamese Architects under Royal Patronage (ASA) in recognition of his dedication to creating valuable architecture in Asia. The award is presented every two years to recognise a lifetime of notable contributions to the profession by an Asian architect and is the highest honour that ASA can bestow.